Spring 2018

  • The Beginners Group and the Elementary Group meet on Saturdays from 9:00 – 10:00.
  • The Intermediate Group and the Advanced Group meet on Saturdays from 10:30 – 12:00.
  • All groups meet in Phillips Hall rooms 206 and 208.

This schedule is tentative and may be changed.

Date Beginners Group Topic  Elementary Group Topic Intermediate Group Topic Advanced Group Topic
Saturday, Jan 13 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Jan 21 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Jan 27  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Feb 3 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Feb 10  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Feb 17 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Feb 24  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, March 3 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, March 10  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, March 17 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, March 24  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, March 31 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, April 7  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, April 14 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, April 21  TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Apr 28 Math Circle will not meet
Saturday, May 5 Julia Robinson Math Festival 10:00 – 1:00 in the Carolina Union Great Hall

Many of the problems we choose come from books in the MSRI-AMS Mathematical Circles Library.

Advertisements