Spring 2020

  • The Beginners Group and the Elementary Group meet on Saturdays from 9:00 – 10:00.
  • The Intermediate Group and the Advanced Group meet on Saturdays from 10:30 – 12:00.
  • We normally meet in Phillips Hall rooms 206 and 208. Room changes are noted below.

This schedule is tentative and may be changed.

Date Beginners Group Topic  Elementary Group Topic Intermediate Group Topic Advanced Group Topic
Saturday, Jan 11 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Jan 18 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Jan 25 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Feb 1 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Feb 8 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Feb 15 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Feb 22 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Feb 29 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, March 7 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, March 14 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, March 21

 

TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, March 28 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, April 4 Math Circle will not meet – Science Expo on campus today from 11:00 – 4:00
Saturday, April 11 TBD TBD TBD

TBD

Saturday, April 18 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, April 25 TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, May 2

1:00 – 3:30

Julia Robinson Math Festival

Many of the problems we choose come from books in the MSRI-AMS Mathematical Circles Library.