Fall 2021

Math circle will resume in September 2021. It is still to be determined whether classes will be in person on UNC campus or online. 

  • The Mobius Noodles Group will meet from 10:30 – 11:15 (if online) or 10:30 – 11:30 (if in person). 
  • The Elementary Group and the Beginners Group will meet from 9:00 – 10:00.
  • The Intermediate Group and the Advanced Group will meet on Saturdays from 10:30 – 12:00.
  • Class location will be posted below, or Zoom URLs will be sent out on the googlegroup

This schedule is tentative and may be changed.

Date  Moebius Noodles Topic Beginners Group Topic Elementary Group Topic Intermediate Group Topic Advanced Group Topic
Saturday, Sep 4 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Sep 11 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Sep 18 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Sep 25 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Oct 2 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Oct 9 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Oct 16 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Oct 23 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Oct 30 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Nov 6 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Nov 13 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Saturday, Nov 20 Math Circle will not meet.
Saturday, Nov 27 Math Circle will not meet
Saturday, Dec 4 TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
  .

Many of the problems we choose come from books in the MSRI-AMS Mathematical Circles Library.